Hot

I love the way she looks, heart so exposed,
So vulnerable when she is with me,
Her bitter sweetness, whimsy, lovely rose,
She is a work of art, blooming.  Look!  See?

Without her, I’m depressed, lonely and sad,
Dreaming of how she makes things feel so right,
Her dark, oiled surface, soft.  Ah!  Love is mad!
That beauty, perfect, blended black and white,

My heart pounds when I drink enough of her
And yet I wonder, can there be enough?
My soul says “No,” and it is true, I’m sure,
Steamy romance, whipped cream, caramel, fluff,

Soft, hot, frothed bubbles floating in the mug
My latte’s ready, like a sensual hug!

Leave a Reply

