Fall

I don’t want to do this any more.
I don’t want to fall farther.
I’m overwhelmed.
Add more and it will break me.
I can’t carry more.
But I have to.

I don’t want to do this any more.
I don’t want to feel unloved.
Heart beats for them.
It’s just not being returned.
I feel so empty.
But I have to.

I don’t want a life so different
I do love the ones I love,
I want them to
Change the way that they love me.
Because they only
Think they love me.

I want life to change from the outside,
And everyone says, “you first.”
I want myself
To change and see what happens.
But I don’t know how.
I only know

I don’t want to do this, like this, any more.

Leave a Reply

