“Giving Thanks,” 11/25/2014, Michael N. Johns

Giving Thanks, 11/25/2014, Michael Johns

If the quality of life can be measured,
By the choices we make, and what is treasured,
Then I am richly blessed indeed.

There is much to be thankful for,
Though by other measures, I’ve a losing score
If the standard is need, or greed.

The choice I make is to treasure you,
And if I’ve encouraged, to me it’s true,
If life’s a contest I have won,

Not just by the blessing I might be,
But by the blessings you’ve been to me
And the friendships we’ve begun.

Leave a Reply

