So Wrong

It’s been such a long time and we’ve come so far,
Since the old days when love hit me so hard,
I lost all sensibility.
Now we hardly ever talk at all,
You don’t ring, not that I’d answer your call,
If you had something to say to me.

The signs were there, you were reluctant,
To give me your heart, to give love a chance,
And I didn’t have a clue,
I still don’t know why your heart was locked,
Or why your rejection always shocked,
I didn’t know what I wanted from you.

When did it all go wrong, so wrong?
I want to say so long, so long.
I want to stay with you, with you,
Why can’t I talk with you? I’m blue.

Now I know what I want, and it’s your heart and soul,
And your passion and fire, a slow-burning coal,
To fan it into flickering flames.
I try, try again and you shut me down,
Maybe you think of someone else, maybe I say it wrong.
I don’t know your rules for head games.

Do we just give up and walk away?
Please don’t tease me, say what you want to say,
What am I supposed to do?
And if you go, am I ever really free,
When my heart’s still captive to your beauty?
How do I “just” go find someone new?

When did it all go wrong, so wrong?
I want to say so long, so long.
Why can’t I talk with you? I’m blue.
I want to stay with you, with you, with you.

Leave a Reply

